HERE - 360 Motor Racing Club

 SUPPLEMENTARY REGS FOR THE 360 INDEPENDENCE DAY SIX HOUR TO BE HELD ON 4th July 2015 ON THE SNETTERTON 200 CIRCUIT, NORFOLK 1 The 360 Motor Racing Club will organise and promote a Clubmans Permit Race Meeting at Snetterton Race Circuit on Saturday 4th July 2015. 2. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of the Motor Sports Association (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA), and Supplementary Regulations and any written Instructions the organising Club may issue for the event. 3. MSA permit numbers are still to be confirmed This event is planned to be NCAFP inscribed. 4. The meeting is open to all members of the organising Club 5. This event forms part of the following Series: The 360 AllComers Racing Series. SEE D,4.3.1. 6. Competitors must hold MSA racing licences of National B or higher grade and (if applicable) Club membership cards. All these documents will be inspected at signing-­‐on. Please note that competitors holding a licence not issued by the MSA can only participate with written authorisation from their ASN (article 18 FIA International Sporting Code). Drivers requiring signatures on their Upgrade Card should leave them with the organisers when signing-­‐on. 7. The Circuit is The Snetterton 200 Circuit and is 2 miles in length. 8. Scrutineering All cars will be examined at the times and locations given on the timetable 9. The Races, Classes and Awards, There are two races (NOT IN TIMETABLE ORDER): RACE GRADE QUALIFYING RACE DURATION PRICE THE 360 CLUBMAN 45 MINUTES 6 HOURS (360 £1449* MINUTES *Price INCLUDES VAT Class Structure and Awards as per Series Regulations. Available online at www.360 The 360 Allcomers Awards: A trophy to the overall winner. A trophy to the winner of the other classes and also trophies to second and third in classes. 10. The entry list opens on publication of these Supplementary Regulations and closes finally on Friday 26th June 2015. Entries MAY be considered after this date but only if accompanied by an additional £30. NO ENTRIES WILL BE CONSIDERED AFTER THURSDAY 2nd July 2015. Entries will be selected to conform with H.30 and i) Registered Series contenders first and ii) entry forms received in chronological order. Entry fees will be refunded under the terms of H.31.1.2. Entry fees will also be returned if a competitor notifies the organiser in writing, email or by FAX by 5.00pm on Friday 26th June 2015 that he/she wishes to withdraw their entry. There will be NO REFUNDS after this date. An administration fee of £25.00 will be deducted. All credit card entries will incur a £3 surcharge. The Secretary of the Meeting to whom entries should be sent is: The Race Secretary, 360 Motor Racing Club Ltd, Mead House, 134 Colchester Road, Halstead, CO9 2ET . Tel: 0333 444 1 360 e-­‐mail: [email protected] The maximum number of starters in the race will be 38 and the minimum will be 2 .The minimum number of entries in each class will be 1. Should any of the minimum figures not be reached the organisers have the right either to cancel the meeting, the race or amalgamate qualifying, races or classes, or substitute races as appropriate. 12. Senior officials will be: MSA Steward 360MRC Stewards Race Director, Senior Clerk Clerks of the Course Series Clerk for 360AC Secretary of the Meeting Chief Scrutineer Chief Timekeeper Chief Marshal Chief Medical Officer Ambulances Marshals/Event Officers Commentators Rescue Units Recovery Safety Car TBA TBC, TBC Claire Smith Claire Smith, Dave Brice, John Smith TBC Steve Ford Peter Knight Peter Rodwell TBC by Snetterton APMS Members of the BMMC, BARC & BRSCC and other MSA Recognised Clubs Paul Tarsey BRSCC Manchetts TBC 13. Grid positions are determined by times recorded in official qualifying, Some qualifying sessions may be amalgamated. All other General Regulations of the MSA apply as written. 14. Rolling starts will be used for all races. The starting signal for all races will be given by lights. In the event of any starting lights failure the Starter will revert to use of the National Flag. 15.Provisional results will be announced as soon as possible after each race in Race Administration. 16.Protests. Entrants are reminded that protests should be made in accordance with MSA General Regulations C.5.1.